Photo Gallery : 2006 Reporting Awards
| HOME | CONTACT US | MISSION | COPYRIGHT | NPO Registration Number : 045-133-NPO| web design by DUMELANG MEDIA SERVICES |
The 2006 Awards were won by the Free State Department of Health which scored an impressive 95.95%. The Awards aim to heighten the awareness of the public to the huge advances that the public sector has made with regard to financial reporting. Winners receive a framed certificate. The Department of Health in the Free State received one certificate for the best department in the Free State province and the certificate for the overall winner.
The Award-winning report from the Free State Department of Health for the year ended 31 March 2005.
The winner’s certificates were handed over at a function in Bloemfontein (from left to right) Dr. Ron Chapman, Acting Accounting Officer and Head of Department; Mr. MS Shuping, Executive Manager: Resource Management; Prof. Dieter Gloeck, President of SAIGA and Chairperson of the Awards Panel, Dr. Arrie Schoonwinkel, Chief Financial Officer; Mr. Sakhiwo Belot, MEC for Health (Free State) and Prof. Herman de Jager, Head of the Department of Auditing.
During the function, a number of role-players delivered speeches where the importance of team work was stressed, the major influence the PFMA has had on advancing accountability and the great effort that goes into preparing a set of financial statements.
The MEC for Health, Mr. Sakhiwo Belot.
The Executive President of the Southern African Institute of Government Auditors, Prof. Dieter Gloeck.
The CFO of the Free State Department of Health, Mr. Arrie Schoonwinkel.
The Acting Accounting Officer of the winning department, Dr. Ron Chapman.
Mr. MS Shuping, Executive Manager: Resource Management.
The Universitas Academic Hospital Choir entertained guests and a number of dignitaries also joined in the festivities as the Choir danced to celebrate the Department’s achievements.
Mr. Belot  and other dignitaries also join the Choir in dancing.
The Executive President of SAIGA hands the Award to the MEC for Health.
A proud MEC with the winner’s certificate.
Parts of the audience listening attentively to the Choir.
The Department of Environmental Affairs & Tourism (DEAT) was the winner of the category “most consistent report during the last five years. The Executive President of SAIGA (left) hands a certificate to Mr. Ralph Ackermann, Director: Financial Management and Ms Veronica Steyn, Deputy Director: Financial Planning, both of whom have been involved in preparing the winning reports over the last number of years.